So, Saturday we threw a little party for my 1 year old and I think things turned out well. We barbecued hamburgers and brats, everyone ate then we had Adria open presents. She did surprisingly well for a 1 year old - as long as we started a tear for her she'd rip the wrapping paper right off! Then we sang to her and ate cake and ice cream. She of course made a mess of herself, but everyone seemed to have a good time. We decorated the house for her, and she really liked the balloons. Now the house is a disaster, (Sunday night we wanted to relax and enjoy the remainder of the weekend) so tonight we have the task of cleaning up all the decorations and putting all the toys away.
Sunday evening we went on a walk, it was really nice and I could tell that a lot of people had spring fever. I made the comment that it was good to see so many people out with their kids, it's nice that the weather is starting to allow for more outdoor activity. Shawn and I want to make it a point to go on at least one walk or bike ride a week now that the weather is warming up. It's nice to be out of the house and it's good to be getting some exercise. I don't like being such a 'homebody' - I have been bored lately and I'm really craving some activity! Walking, bike riding, ice skating, bowling, golfing, ANYTHING! Just get me out of the house and let's do something different.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment